6個在義大利讀醫學系的原因

為什麼我應該選擇在義大利讀醫學系? 當人們想到就讀醫學系時,通常會認為高品質教育就必須支付高額學費。但如果我跟你說,有一個國家可以讓你在知名大學裡就讀,而且不必拿出所有積蓄然後最終陷入債務之中呢?義大利提供高質量的教育,且沒有醫學院的錄取會帶來不利影響。 讓我們來看看 6 個為什麼在義大利就讀醫學系可能是你作為有抱負的 MD 考生做出的最好決定的原因。

簡單錄取:義大利的獨特之處在於錄取過程不需要面試、推薦信、簡歷或最低 GPA。 大學使用一個叫做 IMAT(國際醫學入學考試)的考試來選擇考生; 學生根據他們的分數進行排名。 以下是義大利大學入學要求的幾件事(是的,我們知道這似乎好得令人難以置信):

  • 僅有一個入學考試,稱為 IMAT,使用英文,在全球 20 多個不同城市進行。 每年舉行一次,通常在九月。
  • 中學/高中畢業證書或同等證書。
  • 完成3個 A-levels 考試,或通過3個 AP 考試,或心理測驗成績超過400分。(取決於你在哪個國家完成中學/高中學業
  • - 英文語言證書(僅有在某些國家居住和大學的考生需要準備,請詢問你的大使館和你申請的大學)

 

低花費:

  • 學費:
    公立大學的平均學費約為每年 1,200 歐元。 公立大學的學費在每年 0-5,000 歐元之間,而私立大學的學費在每年 3,000-35,000 歐元之間。 確切金額取決於學生家庭的收入和財務狀況。 由於政府的資助,義大利公立大學的學費與其他歐洲國家和美國相比,義大利公立大學的學費低的驚人。 同時還提供獎學金和經濟援助。

 

  • 生活成本:
    義大利學生的總體生活費用通常為每月 700-1,000 歐元,具體金額取決於所在城市。 與帕維亞和都靈等小城市相比,羅馬和米蘭等大城市將更昂貴。

 

  • 英文(不會義大利語?沒問題)
    有 13 所公立大學和 4 所私立大學提供完全以英語授課的醫學學位課程。 所有考試和學習材料也都是英文的。 直到第三年與義大利患者有互動時,才需要測試你的義大利語能力。

 

  • 高排名和聲望
    義大利醫學院擁有數百年的經驗,獲得國際認可並在全球範圍內備受推崇。 這些學校是歐洲最古老的學校之一,處於醫學領域的前沿。 許多課程在世界頂尖大學中排名靠前。 配有最新技術和知名設施,教育質量毋庸置疑。

 

  • 國際認可的學位
    你的醫學學位將獲得全世界的認可。 在通過相應國家/地區的執照考試後,你將能夠在歐洲、英國或美國進一步專攻某領域學習和執業。 (請注意,獲得美國醫療執照取決於許多不同的因素,在你畢業時可能無法獲得)

 

  • 文化與其之美
    最後但同樣重要的是,當你發現自己需要從學習中得到應有的休息時,義大利會是你想去的地方。 該國擁有 51 處聯合國教科文組織世界遺產,包含雪山、水晶般湛藍的大海和遍布葡萄園的連綿起伏的丘陵等多樣化的自然景觀。 憑藉令人佩服且組織有序的交通系統,讓旅行變得輕而易舉。 在尋找最好的披薩和葡萄酒或夜生活的同時,你將能夠輕鬆的四處旅遊,且花費不高。 此外,搭乘火車即可抵達許多其他令人興奮的鄰近國家。

相關文章

回覆

發佈留言必須填寫的電子郵件地址不會公開。 必填欄位標示為 *

這個網站採用 Akismet 服務減少垃圾留言。進一步了解 Akismet 如何處理網站訪客的留言資料

6 Reasons To Study Medicine In Italy

Why should I study medicine in Italy?
When people think about studying medicine, they normally assume high-quality education must mean high tuition costs. But what if I told you there exists a country where one can study in a prestigious university while not having to take out all their savings and end up drowning in debt? ITALY delivers quality education without the unwanted downsides that come with medical school admission. Let’s look at 6 reasons why studying medicine in Italy may just be the best decision you’ll make as an aspiring MD candidate.

Simple Admission:
Italy is unique in that the admission process does NOT require an interview, letters of recommendation, a resume, or a minimum GPA. The universities use a single exam called the IMAT (International Medical Admissions Test) to select candidates; students are ranked according to their scores. Here are the few things the Italian universities do require for admission (and yes, we know it seems too good to be true):

  • A single admission exam, called the IMAT, is in English and is administered in more than 20 different cities around the world. Takes place once a year, normally in September.
  • A secondary school/high school diploma or equivalent certificate.
  • 3 A-levels completed, or 3 AP exams passed or a Psychometry score above 400. (Depending on which country you completed secondary school/high school)
  • English language certificate (Only required for certain countries of residence and universities, please check with your embassy and the university you are applying to)

 

Low Fees:

  • Tuition:
    The average tuition fee of a public university is approximately 1,200 EUR per year. Public university tuition ranges between 0-5,000 EUR per year, while private university tuition ranges from 3,000-35,000 EUR per year. The exact amount depends on the income and financial state of the student’s family. The cost of tuition for public universities in Italy is incredibly low compared to other European countries and the US, thanks to government funding. Scholarships and financial assistance are also available.

 

  • Cost of Living:
    Overall living costs for students in Italy normally range from 700-1,000 EUR per month, the amount largely depends on the city. Larger cities like Rome and Milan will be more expensive compared to smaller cities like Pavia and Turin

 

  • English Language (Non Parlo Italiano? No problem)
    There are 13 public universities and 4 private universities that have medical degree programs taught entirely in English. All exams and study materials are in English as well. Your Italian language skills will not be needed nor tested until your third year of school when you will be interacting with Italian patients.

 

  • Highly Ranked and Prestigious
    Italian medical schools are internationally recognized and well respected globally with hundreds of years of experience. These schools are some of the oldest in Europe and at the forefront of the medical field. Many of the programs are comfortably ranked beside the top universities in the world. Equipped with the newest technology and renowned facilities, the quality of education is beyond doubt.

 

  • Internationally Recognized Degrees
    Your medical degree will be recognized all over the world. Upon passing the respective country’s licensing exam, you will be able to specialize and practice in Europe, the UK or the US. (Please note, receiving a US medical license is dependent on many different factors and may not be possible by the time you graduate)

 

  • Culture and Beauty
    Last but certainly not least, Italy is the place you want to be when you find yourself in need of a well-deserved break from your studies. The country boasts 51 UNESCO world heritage sites and a diverse natural landscape of snowy mountains, crystal blue seas, and rolling hills covered with vineyards. With an impressive and organized transportation system, traveling is a breeze. You’ll be able to get around easily and inexpensively while searching for the best pizza and wine or nightlife. Plus, many other exciting bordering countries are just a train ride away.

Related Articles

Responses

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.