Notifications
Clear all
This site uses cookies to enhance the user experience. By using this site, you acknowledge that you have read, understood, and agreed to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy.
Please log in to see files and pictures

My Story: Why I Chose To Study Medicine In English In Italy?  

RSS
Ari Horesh
(@ari)
Noble Member Community Founder Medical Student

Hello everyone! My name is Ari Horesh, and I am the owner and founder of this community. I am a second-year medical student at the University of Pavia; I am studying in English, in the oldest course in Italy for medical studies in the English language.

In the past few days I see, as in every year, many people who do not know which country to choose, which city to choose, and in general, how life is going to be if they decide to study medicine in Italy.

I decided to share my story, and many more in the future, to share my experience as a medical student who has gone through the whole process you are going through now.

My life before I chose to study medicine in Italy

In 2 months, I will be celebrating my 22nd birthday. Originally, I am from Israel. In Israel, after high school, we are required to serve three years in the army. Sometimes, in certain extreme cases, it is possible to be released from this obligation. Since I come from low socioeconomic status, I was discharged from the army. I spent the next three years working 12-16 hours a day, I cooked, cleaned, and probably washed more dishes than there are cells in your body, and frankly, I don't regret any of it. I did all of it while only one thing kept floating in my mind: I want and I will enroll in a medical school. I still did not know that I would choose Italy.