This is our OLD Forums Archive. Please, to download all the files and join our new community, click here

We will keep publishing important updates about the medical entrance exams on EnterMedSchool.com

Regarding the application for IMAT  

waising0201
(@waising0201)
Active Member IMAT

I live in Hong Kong, but I am also a permanent resident of Portugal. But my id card is expired and the consulate in HK does not allow anyone to renew id card and passport due to the pandemic. I would like to ask whether I should apply IMAT through non-EU or EU student. I will go to the Italy consulate in order to apply for DV tomorrow and I will tell them about my situation but I think they may not know how to do it.
Also, I would like to ask how I can apply for IMAT through EU student.
Thank you.

Topic starter Posted : 18/06/2020 10:04 am
Ari Horesh
(@ari)
Noble Member Community Founder Medical Student
Posted by: @waising0201

I live in Hong Kong, but I am also a permanent resident of Portugal. But my id card is expired and the consulate in HK does not allow anyone to renew id card and passport due to the pandemic. I would like to ask whether I should apply IMAT through non-EU or EU student. I will go to the Italy consulate in order to apply for DV tomorrow and I will tell them about my situation but I think they may not know how to do it.
Also, I would like to ask how I can apply for IMAT through EU student.
Thank you.

Hey, welcome to the community. 

If you have an EU citizenship you will have to register to the IMAT as a European. The process is quite simple, you will have to register to the IMAT at universitaly.it and pay at cambridge׳s website during next month (they usually start the registration at July) you will also have to translate documents confirming you have 12 years of education, for the specific documents you will have to talk with the embassy of the country you got your diploma and education from.