This is our OLD Forums Archive. Please, to download all the files and join our new community, click here

We will keep publishing important updates about the medical entrance exams on EnterMedSchool.com

General questions - EU students  

deborahpupillo
(@deborahpupillo)
New Member IMAT

Hey all, I am very new to this whole process and I have to say I am a bit confused about what the next steps are. I graduated with a bachelor from a US institution but I have Italian citizenship and did all 12 years of school in Italy. I want to apply to both med school in English and med school in Italian. I have a few questions:
1) Is there any deadline I need to be immediately aware of?
2) Is registration to University of Turin closed? 
3) Is Universitaly the official portal through which I will need to register for the IMAT as well as the Italian medical school admission test? I have been having a hard time navigating it. It seems like most of the info is outdated (still says 2019)

I am sorry for the many questions, I am just really confused and I hope any of you can help me clarify these issues.

Thank you so much in advance!

Topic starter Posted : 18/05/2020 8:35 pm
Ari Horesh
(@ari)
Noble Member Community Founder Medical Student
Posted by: @deborahpupillo

Hey all, I am very new to this whole process and I have to say I am a bit confused about what the next steps are. I graduated with a bachelor from a US institution but I have Italian citizenship and did all 12 years of school in Italy. I want to apply to both med school in English and med school in Italian. I have a few questions:
1) Is there any deadline I need to be immediately aware of?
2) Is registration to University of Turin closed? 
3) Is Universitaly the official portal through which I will need to register for the IMAT as well as the Italian medical school admission test? I have been having a hard time navigating it. It seems like most of the info is outdated (still says 2019)